Nottingham Trent University

Nottingham Trent University (NTU) is a public research university in Nottingham, England. Its roots go back to 1843 with the establishment of the Nottingham Government School of Design, which still exists within the university today. It is the sixth largest university in the UK (out of 160 plus as of 2023). The university has most recently opened a new campus in London. NTU has rapidly grown to become one of the leading universities in the country, known for its commitment to providing high-quality education, fostering innovation, and engaging with the community.

NTU is particularly recognized for its strong emphasis on employability, ensuring that students acquire the skills and knowledge necessary for success in their chosen fields. The university has six campuses: City, Clifton, Creative Quarter, Brackenhurst, Confetti London, and NTU in Mansfield.

In 2017, the university received the Times Higher Education 'University of the Year Award' and in 2018, the 'Modern University of the Year Award' from the Sunday Times. In 2019, The Guardian awarded the university its 'University of the Year' award. The university once again received the 'Modern University of the Year Award' from the Sunday Times in 2022.