University of West London

The University of West London (UWL) is a public research university in London, United Kingdom. The university has roots in 1860 when the Lady Byron School was founded, UWL was established in 1992 through the merger of several reputable institutions, including the Ealing College of Higher Education and Thames Valley College of Higher Education.

There are two campus sites in western Greater London, located at St Mary's Road, Ealing and Paragon House in Brentford. There is also a third site in Reading, Berkshire, which is some 35 miles (55 km) from the Ealing sites.

The University of West London comprises nine schools: The Claude Littner Business School, the London Geller College of Hospitality and Tourism, the School of Computing and Engineering, the London College of Music, the College of Nursing, Midwifery and Healthcare, the School of Law, the School of Human and Social Sciences, the School of Biomedical Sciences and the London School of Film, Media and Design.