University of Durham

Durham University is a distinguished collegiate research institution located in Durham, England. The university comprises seventeen semi-autonomous constituent colleges, two permanent private halls, and a diverse array of academic departments organized into four faculties. Durham takes pride in its impressive roster of notable alumni, including numerous heads of state and government from various countries, as well as 8 prime ministers of the United Kingdom. As of October 2022, the university has been associated with 18 Nobel Prize laureates, 3 Fields Medalists, and 2 Turing Award winners, all of whom have been involved in studying, working, or holding visiting fellowships at Durham University. Additionally, the university's alumni have collectively earned a remarkable total of 50 Olympic medals, further highlighting its dedication to both academic excellence and sporting achievements.