University College London

University College London, which operates as UCL, is a public research university in London, England. It is a member institution of the federal University of London, and is the second-largest university in the United Kingdom by total enrolment and the largest by postgraduate enrolment. UCL is consistently ranked as one of the top ten universities in the world (QS World University Rankings 2010-2022).

The university comprises twenty-seven semi-autonomous constituent colleges, three permanent private halls, and a diverse range of academic departments that are organized into six faculties. UCL takes pride in producing a remarkable roster of renowned alumni, which includes numerous heads of state and government from various countries, along with 14 prime ministers of the United Kingdom. As of October 2022, the university has been associated with 29 Nobel Prize laureates, 3 Fields Medalists, and 5 Turing Award winners, all of whom have been involved in studying, working, or holding visiting fellowships at UCL. Moreover, the university's alumni have collectively earned an outstanding 78 Olympic medals, further solidifying its reputation for both academic excellence and sporting achievements.